July Musings

July Musings

Traci Kenworth

 

Spent the 4th down in the Columbus area with family. It was a treat to catch up on the happenings in each other’s lives and meet some new people as well. It was a country-fine time. We hit garage sales on the way down where I picked a small Home Exterior cowboy boot and a framed picture of a Native American on horseback chasing down some buffalo. A chief silhouette was in the background.  I have an Old West theme going in my house and love to pick up things like this. I also found some cute presents for my niece’s daughter.

The small town we go through has century homes in it that look so cute and charming. I just love their antique feel. They have one that is known as the Ferdona Mall and is just the one small building. Now, I grew up in a century village so it felt like home to me. My nephew, who’s a firefighter, makes the best sausage & gravy biscuits with hash brown and eggs. He also made a mean barbecued pork tenderloin on the grill. We rounded the meal out with potato, pasta, and fruit salads. Yummy.

Looking at this month, there’s a lot of busy ahead. Have to make more progress on revisions, research more agents, and take care of home life, of course. I have a couple of windows in my house to fix and a whole lot of little renovations to look into. As anyone knows, house repairs are expensive, so a small amount at a time is the way to go for me.

I am so blessed with a wonderful family and friends. I look forward to the next half of this year and getting things straightened out that need to be. So any musings you’re doing with the new month here? Maybe turning your eyes toward Christmas(yeah, I’ve done a little so far)? Planning to hit those books, wrap up your story, start a new one?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “July Musings

Leave a Reply

