My First Tag!!

Cover of "The Stand"
Cover of The Stand

1.  If you could be any fictional baddie who would you be and why? My favorite baddie would be the Walking Dude but I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t want to be him. Lol. He’s too creepy. And from recent reads, I’d have to choose between zombies, ghosts, and zealous Mai hunters. Oh, maybe one of them, Brian from Liz Braswell’s The Nine Lives of Chloe King because he finds redemption.

2. If you could go back in time and stop someone being born who would it be? Hitler.

3. When do you get your most inspirational ideas? While sleeping. My books usually spring from a vivid dream I have about them.

4.  If you had to live without either books or music, which would it be? Music.

5.  Who provides the most encouragement for your writing? My kids and cp partners are tied.

6.  If you could have one wish, what would it be? I would take the favor granted to me by the Lord and push it forward.

7.  Do you remember your dreams and do they influence your writing? Yes. See No. 3. I usually have snapshots of the books while sleeping, dream of characters and the situations they’re in, and find myself lost in the settings.

8.  What word do you frequently misspell? Gray as grey. I always try to write it British.

9.  How much influence in your writing do you take from other people’s opinions? It depends on how trustworthy I find them. I have to know the person, that they have my best interests at heart, and it has to resonate with me as being the right step to take.

10. If there is one book you wish you’d written, what is it? The Stand by Stephen King.

11. Starter or Desert? I think the hydraulic engine if that’s what you’re referring to. It beats a walk in dead landscape.

Okay, this tag is from W. Chaser. For my own taggies, I’ll choose from recent visitors too:

Clarbojahn

Celesta Rimington

The Accidental Novelist

Claire L. Fishback

Shelly Brown

Should you choose to accept, here are my questions:

1. Career or hobby novelist?

2. Longhand or keyboard?

3. Do you have your office set up with business cards, sticky notes, notebooks etc. with your writing name?

4. What inspires you the most?

5. Male, female or both protagonist viewpoints?

6. What helps you focus on your writing?

7. Any tips for other aspiring writers?

8. Which fictional character do you wish you’d written?

9. Which fictional character would you try to reform?

10. Do you work on more than one project at once?

11. Fiction, non-fiction, or both?

8 thoughts on “My First Tag!!

  1. So I’m not the only one to get grey and gray mixed up. I also get most of brilliant novel ideas from dreams. If only my fingers could type as fast as my brain. That’s the next thing I’m going to work on in my spare time. 🙂

    Like

    1. Lol–one of my cp’s loves to point when I mix the two. Aren’t dreams like that the best? Just so awesome to take them as the gift from dreamland and create this full-blown story just for them.

      Like

  2. Great post! I Never know when grey or gray is right. :-/

    I was schooled in both British and American systems, so I often have to think very carefully when I write. Especially now that I blog, because I blog with the American spelling, but in South Africa, everything else is British, because we used to be a colony.

    Like

  3. I enjoyed reading all about you. I recently was tagged with the same questions, but I read the last one as ‘Starter or Dessert’, so I gave a foodie answer.

    About the colour ‘Gray’, as far as I’m concerned, spelling it with an ‘e’ isn’t wrong, just different. I’m Canadian, which is a British colony, so I spell it that way all the time. I also add the ‘u’ in color, as you can see. I have a Canadian publisher, so my books all have the British spellings. When I send manuscripts to a US publisher, I set the language on my word processor to US English so that those British spellings will be highlighted and I can change them before sending it. Most of the time, it’s set on the British English setting. So, don’t feel bad if you spell it with an ‘e’. As far as I’m concerned there’s nothing wrong with that! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks for stopping by. Spelling it grey drives my cp partners to distraction though I’m afraid. It’s so funny, I spelled color with the “u” too, until corrected. I guess I just want to use British English. Lol.

      Like

Leave a Reply

