And a New Tag from Laurie Dennison…

Cover of "Breaking Dawn (The Twilight Sag...
Cover via Amazon

Thanks, Laurie!!

1. What kind of music (if any) do you listen to while writing? I don’t usually listen to music as it distracts me and pretty soon, I’m singing and tapping along and there goes my focus for the day. Lol.

2. Do you rush right out to see the movies adapted from books you love, or do you avoid them? Usually I wait for them to come out on dvd. I like the comfort of my own and free access to unlimited snacks (lol) while settling in. Currently awaiting Breaking Dawn Part I. I MAY actually go see Hunger Games when it comes out though.

3. Pick five fictional characters you’d love to have over to your house for dinner. Does it count if their from TV? Lol–Sam and Dean Winchester from Supernatural, Buffy, and lest you think I don’t read: Stu from The Stand, and Claire Fraser from The Outlander series.

4. Do you have any pets? Yes. I have 3 cats, and one dog.

5. What foods would you pick for your last meal? A steak, baked potato with butter and sour cream, mushroom stuffing, and a slice of my Mom’s cherry pie.

6. Name the number one person who would make you faint if he/she commented on your blog or tweeted you on Twitter. (Can be a celebrity, author, or anyone else, but it has to be a real, living person.) Stephen King.

7. What’s the last song you listened to? Mean by Taylor Swift.

8. If you could pick one book that all teenagers would have to read in high school, what would it be? I would have more freedom of choice, so there’s no ONE book. I would rather see them be able to pick what they wanted more instead of having to read only required/approved books.

9. Which fictional character is most like ‘real-life’ you? Hmmm. Carmel from Anna Dressed in Blood. That scene where she runs in to save her friends from the ghost with only a baseball bat would so be me. I’d be scared as hell, but to save someone I loved, I would do it.

10. Do you believe in love at first sight? Yes and no. I believe it happens for some people, unfortunately for me, it delivered me into a scary situation which took me years to get freed of. Don’t get me wrong though, I know that it DOES happen. Evidence in the people around me. I still hope for it to happen for real for me again, so not giving up but I definitely will take my time even so, getting to know the person first before being committed again.

11. You can only pick one book to read over and over for the rest of your life. What would it be? The Bible. It’s the original book and has so many stories and uplifts and restores your soul.

 

17 thoughts on “And a New Tag from Laurie Dennison…

  1. I agree with you about music while writing. I would sing along, too! Sometimes, though, when I’m writing scenes about the native people I will listen to spiritual music to help me get into the mind set.

    I loved that you mentioned Claire Fraser as a person you’d like over for dinner. I’d also like to meet Jamie, the man that she loved so much that she was compelled to go back in time to spend her life with him.

    Your collection of pets is the same as my daughters! 🙂

    I enjoyed reading all your TAG answers. It’s fun getting to know you better!

    Like

    1. Thanks!! I should try that in regards to spiritual music while writing Native people. Since my great-gramdmother was Cherokee, I tend to always include Native Americans in my writing. Oh, it was a toss between Claire and Jamie. I figure Claire would be able to tell me about the man, plus treat any ills that befall the dinner. Lol.

      Like

      1. Good point about Claire! lol Especially if there are carving knives involved! 🙂

        That’s cool that your great-grandmother was Cherokee! The main character in my books had a great-grandmother who was Saulteaux (pronounced Soto) an Ojibway people who came from Ontario and settled at Red River.

        Like

    1. Thanks for stopping, Melissa!! SK is a dream person to meet/correspond with for everyone, I think. His writing has had such a HUGE impact on my own. Not that I can write like him, but I do love to try to get to the heart of the matter like he does.

      Like

  2. Music distracts me too -I love the serenity when writing; but when I’m painting that muic just blares. 😉

    (I couldn’t help myself)

    *sneaks up from behind the pc screen* “TAAAGGGG” *runs off squeaking* 😉

    You are officially ‘it’ here are your choices: a) Accept it graciously b) Ignore it -well, I can’t stop you c) Make a sound so I know you’ve taken the blow and are chasing others out there and d) Pass the tag on -and nope, I’m not accepting the tag again, find someone new. 😛

    Should you take on the tag, here’s where to source out the questions you need to answer on yikici’ post Savvy Salutations to…ermm…the Tagged Person.

    Like

  3. I’m the same with music -need serenity to write; however, when it comes to painting I let the music blare. 😉

    (I couldn’t help myself)

    *sneaks up from behind the pc screen* “TAAAGGGG” *runs off squeaking* 😉

    You are officially ‘it’ here are your choices: a) Accept it graciously b) Ignore it -well, I can’t stop you c) Make a sound so I know you’ve taken the blow and are chasing others out there and d) Pass the tag on -and nope, I’m not accepting the tag again, find someone new. 😛

    Should you take on the tag, here’s where to source out the questions you need to answer on yikici’ post Savvy Salutations’ to…ermm…the Tagged Person.

    Like

Leave a Reply

