Complications…

The Unicoi Mountains, looking southeast from t...
The Unicoi Mountains, looking southeast from the summit of Gregory Bald in the Great Smoky Mountains, in the southeastern United States. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

The scene I’m working on at the moment is giving me a bit of problems. I’m changing it around here and there, but just not happy with it yet. I’ve learned so much craft-wise this week. From not letting your hero/heroine win every battle throughout the story to five common first chapter mistakes and so on. Every piece of growth we go through helps make a book better. Hope yours are coming along well too. Take care.

6 thoughts on “Complications…

  1. Those craft books help SO much sometimes!! Yes, Jody’s post is very helpful as well. I spent most of the past few days searching for the perfect jacket/jewelry to distinguish a character, not that I’ll use more than a snippet to describe it but I just wanted something unique that fit the personality. If I can imagine the character in this then I can press into who they are more. Does that make sense? Kind of like a prop to set the mood.

    Like

Leave a Reply

