Writerly Things…2/5/16

DSC09606

Photo by bhjoco at morguefile.com

 

I recently read another blog on Silverthreading.com where the blogger was talking about keeping a dream journal to help with writing (great idea, by the way!!). And I responded that I keep a journal by my bed that I try and focus on my story each night before I go to bed. This helps me get started the next day. I jot down the next journey for my characters with as much detail as I like. I figure out things about my characters. More to do with their journey, who they are, where they’re going, where they’ve been. I puzzle out things. Like my world-building. How many of you do the same? Or another method to help you with your WIP?

Leave a Reply

