Writerly Things…9/18/16

human-1219543_960_720

Writerly Things…9/18/16

Traci Kenworth

 

I’ve come to a decision today. I’ve decided to publish Indie. Although that won’t be most likely till next summer. I still have to get through editing and contact the people I’ll need to for help. I’ll, of course, need an editor, a cover artist, and someone to format the book/s for me. The book I’m working on now is part of a trilogy. I will try and release them as close together as possible but it stands to reason there might be some complications in the steps I take next.

 

As I’ve mentioned previously, I was wavering on whether to go traditional or Indie. I like the prestige of traditional but as I’ve been frequenting other blogs, I’ve discovered a dark side to traditional that I want no part of. Namely, contracts. There appears to be too many sneaky ways to get authors and for that reason, plus the benefits of total creative control, Indie is my decision. I know I’ll miss out on some things like awards and such, but to me, it’s the reader that matters. I want to give my readers the best stories I can and I feel that Indie is the way to go. I hope you’ll come along with me on my journey. Take care and God bless!!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Writerly Things…9/18/16

  1. Congrats for making th4e decision. I don’t think you’ll regret it. Lots of work, but it’s fun work. 🙂 I’d like to follow you by email as I never have a chance to look through my reader but can’t find a widget anywhere on your blog to let me do that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

