Writerly Things…9/25/16

full-moon-1668805_960_720

Writerly Things…9/25/16

Traci Kenworth

 

After last week’s announcement, I’m kind of at a loss what to speak about this one, lol. There were many times that I thought of going Indie, but well, I held myself back. I thought traditional was the way, per what I read but I’ve come to see more and more Indie authors. I’ve read their stories and they made me believe that I could do the same.

I don’t know, like I said, if I’ll keep to the hoped for deadline of next summer. Right now, I have health problems holding me back. They’re still not sure what is going on with me, so while I wait for more rounds of tests, I edit. The book I’m writing now is part of a trilogy. I’ve always envisioned three but a lot of advice I heard was to make my books standalones because it was hard to publish a trilogy the traditional way. The funny thing is, I see lots of trilogies being published both traditional and Indie.

My world is a little strange and dark. It is medieval mixed with the 1800s. There is, of course, a chosen one. There are armies. Nightmarish creatures. And a mythical people who may be able to save the day. If the chosen one can reach them and convince them to join forces with an unlikely ally. More on this later as things fall into place. Hope you enjoyed!! Take care and God bless!!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Writerly Things…9/25/16

  1. Good luck with the tests and I hope you recover soon. As for the trilogy, I would write it that way if that’s how the story is in your head. You can have each book end in a way that feels like a conclusion with the possibility of a continuation. Kind of like a standalone/series combo. Trying to think of a good example. James Bond is the closest I can come up with. Same characters that grow throughout the books, but each story is 90% self-contained. Honestly, it really depends on what you’re planning.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

