Writerly Things…11/20/16

woman-924445_960_720

Writerly Things…11/21/16

Traci Kenworth

 

I may have to admit to defeat when it comes to Nano this time. I have a little under 3k and it’s already the 13th of Nov. I just can’t seem to get my focus shifted from my edits where I’m having to add in an extra chapter here and there in the reworking of it. I’m not giving up on this book but I may have to set it aside and attend to my current WIP.

Of course, I feel this about every first draft. They just are a mess. Thankfully, when I do set them aside and let time shift my feelings I discover the shape of the story I’m trying to tell. So, it may just be that. I couldn’t write anything this weekend. I concentrated on getting as many projects out of my way as possible so that I may still have time to go back and attempt this one.

How are you doing?

2 thoughts on “Writerly Things…11/20/16

  1. Sorry to hear NaNo isn’t working this year. That was the case for me the last two years. Everything else just kept getting in the way.

    This weekend, I had to finish an ms due to a deadline and churned out a little over 10K…kind of a NaNo exercise because it’s all a mess. Now comes the cleanup, LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

