Writerly Things…1/15/17

baby-1953385_960_720

Writerly Things…1/15/17

Traci Kenworth

 

So, a new year has come along. I’m excited but have had a few health issues dampen my expectations. Hopefully, things will improve. I have a new satellite service, DirectTV which brings back my CW channel, thankfully. I’m looking forward to catching up on my favorite show, Supernatural. Although, I’ll have to wait till either all the episodes tape and watch them or catch it on Netflix next year and tape next year’s season and go right into it when I finish Netflix.

I’m reading some good things. I loaded up things on my Kindle as many as I could with my Unlimited subscription, we’ll see how that works out. I plan to review as many books as I can this year. Sometimes it may take a while to get the ones I plan, so I hope for your patience while I do so. There was a great book I read in last Friday’s review: Erica M. Chapman’s Teach Me to Forget.

I tried to keep track of what I read last year but toward the end months, I kind of lagged off on writing them down. I hope to do better and maybe to rack up a Top List of 2017 for you. What are your plans for reading and writing this year?

I’m still working on edits on my WIP. I’m a slow writer and editor so for me, not unusual. I am writing another book at the same time in small passages, so that’s different. I used to be able to write more but with so much running, things tend to get short-changed. I miss writing short stories but I think I need to study them like I’m analyzing different book genres to see what I can learn from each.

How is your year so far? Expectations? Plans? Let’s hear them!

4 thoughts on “Writerly Things…1/15/17

  1. Hey, Traci. Sounds like you have a lot on your plate! When I get started, I can write reasonably quickly but what slows me down is trying to do all the rest – promotion, blog, reading. I’m a couple of weeks from my book launch, so that’s what’s happening at the moment!

    Like

Leave a Reply

