Writerly Things…1/29/17

cathedral-1829985_960_720

Writerly Things…1/29/17

Traci Kenworth

 

I finished the third draft the day before my birthday. I still have much to do with it, so it’s not going to ready for quite a while. There’s still some scenes that need changed, some characters I had to change the names of to be fixed throughout, and lots of polishing. And, of course, there’s still the matter of beta readers. I have a great group of ladies that help me out in that direction.

Right now, I’m going to set it aside for a few weeks. I want to be able to look at it with fresh eyes when I go back to it. So, I’ll be going through a book I bought called Revise and Submit by Janice Hardy for her input on how best to bring my manuscript up to quality standards. I don’t want to push this book out before it’s ready to look it’s best.

In the meantime, I’m looking into submitting to a contest. I’m always going to spend time on my second WIP, LO. It’s a historical romance. The one I’ve just finished is a YA Fantasy with some scary to it. Take care and God bless!

3 thoughts on “Writerly Things…1/29/17

  1. Congrats on finishing the third draft, Traci! I think you’re making a smart move in setting it aside and going back to it with fresh eyes. Like you said…it’s best to have it as polished as possible rather than rushing to get it out there.

    A YA fantasy with some scary sounds good….as does your next one, a historical romance!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

