Writerly Things 3/12/17

doors-1542489_960_720

Writerly Things…3/12/17

Traci Kenworth

 

This past week, my daughter purchased a laptop for herself which now affords me more time on my own computer. I’m enjoying catching up on blogs and getting more writing and reading time. I’ve even been able to get to my craft books again!

Today, we’re having taco chicken filling, a quick recipe in the slow cooker that calls for chicken, of course, boneless with a sauce of chicken broth and taco seasoning poured over them. When done, you serve it over tortilla chips with the taco toppings of your choice. I learned this recipe from Allrecipes.com. Each week, I get some recipe choices from them that I get to try. I prefer the ones with fewer ingredients.

I’m getting through the chapters with edits. I’m checking the five senses are there. Writing down details that changed in my bible for the story. Fixing scenes to update them with the new information that came about in my story and putting some foreshadowing in. I’m only on chapter five, so it is taking me a while. I want to make sure I have everything correct though. I’m sure, however, they’ll be something I miss and get called on, it happens to all writers.

I’ve heard about a couple contests I may try and enter if I finish on time. It’s been a rough week with a snowstorm/blizzard-like conditions and today, the snow melting again and sixties on the way. Ohio’s crazy weather is legend. Somedays you need you heater blasting in the morning, but by the afternoon, you need your air conditioner, lol. I love to see the flowers peeping though this time of year. Already, my daffodils, moon flowers, and flags are growing. They are like a promise from above that things are on the right track. It fills me with hope.

How is the season going in your area? Any signs of flowers? Hope your writing is going well. Or that you are enjoying a good book! Have a great day, take care, and God bless!

16 thoughts on “Writerly Things 3/12/17

      1. You’re going to get hit worse than we are. We’re getting 6 or more inches, which I’ll take over a foot. Sounds like it will be a good day for both of us to stay inside and write.

        Like

      2. Thanks, Mae. It didn’t arrive this morning but is supposed to be here at 5 p.m. tonight. I’ll be out of it hopefully by then unless it comes earlier but the foot is supposed to gather overnight into 8 p.m. tomorrow.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m glad you’re safe at home, Traci. We’ve got a mess too. 18 inches of snow and it’s still coming down. My office was closed today, but I need to find my way in tomorrow. I’m wishing for spring for both of us!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

