Book Talk 4/7/17

easter-eggs-1231120_960_720

Book Talk…4/7/17

Traci Kenworth

 

The Flow of Success: Tap into the Top 19 Powerful, Universal Laws to Succeed in Every Area of your Life by John Howell.

The best investment you can make, is yourself. As Jim Rohn once said, “When you change everything in your life changes.”

I like how he teaches in the book that you have to visualize success in different areas of your life in order to bring it into being. I’ve heard this before but didn’t follow through with the practice. This time, I’ve been visualizing success in my writing life and in my personal life. I’m hoping this gives me the extra push I need to succeed in these areas.

For instance, I’ve written stories since I was eighteen but I let other things get in the way of success. Now, that I’ve taken up the dream again, I hope to push through to a successful career. I’ve already started things in motion to move forward this time. Of course, I have to finish editing first but that should be done in the weeks ahead.

John teaches not to settle for just okay but to go for excellent. For too long, I’ve let myself just hold on to the dream but never dare to actually accomplish it. I’m going to go for it now. If I fail, at least I will have tried. It takes courage to put yourself out there with your writing. After all, it’s a piece of yourself you show to the world. The truth is though, it’s only one story, not the whole. And not all stories are meant to be, we can only hope.

I love how he ends with staying humble and true to yourself. It’s important to remember where we come from, who we are. Succeeding and changing into some arrogant is not something I want to do. I’ve known those people and I don’t care for what they stand for. I’d rather remember to be kind to myself and others.

If you want to learn the principles for success in any area of your life, give this book a try. I promise you won’t regret it!

I give this book five stars!

2 thoughts on “Book Talk 4/7/17

Leave a Reply

