Writerly Things 4/9/17

cat-2083492_960_720

Writerly Things…4/9/17

Traci Kenworth

 

I’ve been continuing my editing. I’m about 62k through right now. I’m averaging about one to sometimes two chapters a day. I’m doubling back three times through each chapter to check things as I go. It allows me to make sure each is ready. I check names because I have changed some characters’ names as I’ve gone along. Descriptions, because some of those have changed as well. I checked to make sure I’ve used the five senses. I double check facts too. You can never be too careful.

How are you doing on your stories? Anything special your reading right now? Do you want to give a shout-out to an author? Feel free. Have a great week, take care, and God bless!

4 thoughts on “Writerly Things 4/9/17

  1. Congrats on all your progress, Traci. You’re really knocking it out! I’ve put my WIP on hold for now as I’m getting ready to leave on vacation in another week. Once I return, I plan on working double time.

    As for reads, I just finished Dracula’s Mistress by Carmen Stefenascu, a fabulous historical novel on Vlad the Impaler. I was completely blown away by the detail and how the author transported me to another era. Highly recommended!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

