Writerly Things 5/9/17

castle-2189498_960_720

Writerly Things…5/7/17

Traci Kenworth

 

This has been the roughest week for me in a long time. It started with our car breaking down. Thankfully, right now, I’m able to borrow my bil’s as he has an extra car. Though that was having problems, so I’m still waiting to hear if he might need it back.

Our dog died Wed. I’d just gone to get groceries and when I returned I found him. He was fifteen so it wasn’t unexpected but no less sad. At least, he didn’t suffer.

Everyone in the house came down sick as well. My son, the worst: with strep. His tonsils and lymph nodes are so swollen, the doctor gave him a shot right away. Thankfully, the tide is turning and we’re all starting to feel better.

This week is going to be busy with a field trip for my son. And figuring out what we can do about the car. The serpentine belt broke on it on the way home from picking my daughter up from work then the battery light came on and the temp gauge flashed from cold to hot repeatedly. Thankfully, we’d turned down our road when it happened and were able to get it home.

I picked out my new YA project and started the worldbuilding with help from the notes Autumn M. Birt did on her videos. I wish I could afford to take her course but it’s just not feasible right now. The car could cost anywhere from $200.00 to $800.00. A big chunk for a single parent whose disabled.

Have a great week, take care, and God bless!

10 thoughts on “Writerly Things 5/9/17

  1. Sorry it has been so rough lately Traci. And so sorry for your loss.Praying things start looking up and God’s blessings come pouring in like a flood. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. big big big hugs. OMGosh, I know how it feels when it seems the world is raining down on you and it never stops. I will hold you in my prayers, and like Debbie, will ask the Lord to flood you with abundant blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

