Writerly Things 5 14 17

dragon-1085225_960_720

Writerly Things…5/16/17

Traci Kenworth

 

We went to the mall this weekend. My son is graduating soon and I can’t believe all that he needed to buy for one day. I don’t think we had required clothing back when I did so, but that was 1986 so it could be I just don’t remember, lol.

We found some neat shops I want to check out in the future, including a figurine shop called gio that has dragons and such. OhMyGosh, just incredible designs and details. There are wild animal knickknacks in the shops as well. Native American art which I LOVE.

Then there was a candy shop. What great stuff they probably have though we didn’t have the energy left to explore, lol. Next time, I want to visit Hobby Lobby as well as perhaps Michaels. We were also trying to figure out which cinema is going to be playing the new Pirates movie, memorial weekend. No luck so far, but then they don’t advertise this far ahead, I don’t think.

It was nice to get out again. My car is fixed, though it’s making a squealing sound so have to take it back in tomorrow. The mechanic said there was a lot of anti-freeze up in there and it might be making the belt squeal. It doesn’t do it constantly. Just on starting usually. There was a small carnival at the mall we noticed as we were leaving. I wish I’d seen it sooner, we’d have gone there for the food, lol. Instead, we went to the food court and the various restaurants there.

It was nice to get out of the house and away from the sadness. How was your weekend? Have a great week, take care, and God bless!

2 thoughts on “Writerly Things 5 14 17

  1. You will love Hobby Lobby and Michael’s! Michael’s has all kinds of craft supplies and Hobby Lobby has tons of art supplies, knickknacks, frames, decorations for all seasons and more! I would spend a day there! Happy shopping! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

