Writerly Things 5/21/17

fuchs-2257543__340

Writerly Things 5/21/17

Traci Kenworth

 

I literally feel like I should be starting my weekend tonight but in actuality, it’s nearly over. It’s been a lot of running for weeks now and thankfully, this is the end of the half-day running for my son, GamerGuy soon. At the end of the month, when he graduates, we’ll have to work on job schedules but at least that will be eight hours not four.

Sometime soon here, I have to start teaching my kids how to drive. That’s going to be scary for me but I’ll have to get through it. I started teaching AnimeGirl last year but nothing came of it and we have to start over. One day at a time. I didn’t drive till in my twenties so I was a late starter as well.

I’ve begun working on a book I had closeted but I’m updating the setting to Ohio and brought it from the fifties to the eighties, I was thinking, but when I started writing it’s now contemporary. That’s a first for me. I usually like my future or past but not so much present, lol. I’m also still working on finishing that historical. I probably will work on another historical after this one.

How did your weekend go? Ready for a new week? Have a great week, take care, and God bless!

 

 

One thought on “Writerly Things 5/21/17

Leave a Reply

