Writerly Things 6/25/17

ufo-2144977__340

Writerly Things…6/25/17

Traci Kenworth

 

It has been SO hot this week! Today, the clouds finally cracked and the rain came pouring down. It’s supposed to be in the seventies this week with the next couple of days’ rain so I’ll be relieved. I don’t like it too hot or snow and ice. It’s been a really good week for writing though. I’ve written five to six pages each day this week so that’s made me happy. The problem is, I think I’m writing an adult scary book instead of the intended YA. So, I may have to set it aside when I finish and scramble for another YA project.

Not that I mind writing Adult. I just didn’t expect it. How have your projects been going? Well, I hope. Sometimes, the summer is good for me writing-wise but most of the time, the winter’s when I get down to work. Are any of you like that? A certain time of year better than others? Is there anything you do to get yourself to work more when you don’t feel like it? I usually watch or read something to inspire me. Right now, that Mary Downing Hahn’s book is really got me thinking. As I stated before, I hope to one day write MG like her. I’m also watching the twelve season of Supernatural as well. I had to wait for it to come out on Netflix as I switched satellite companies in the middle of the year because the other didn’t carry CW. Now, I have to catch up on the earlier episodes.

Have a great week, take care, and God bless!

Leave a Reply

