Writerly Things 7/16/17

atlantis-2413464__340

Writerly Things…7/16/17

Traci Kenworth

 

It’s been a beat-up week, but the car is repaired, the septic is fixed, the satellite dish repaired, and ongoing dr. visits are helping with the accident. I’ve been so frustrated for the last month because everything piled up and I didn’t have any down time it seemed. This weekend, I finally got that despite running, despite the satellite issue.

I was able to get five to six pages of story written this past week which is doing good for me. I could push it, but don’t want to add any more pressure. I haven’t worked on the new YA idea anymore yet. I’ve been too overwhelmed. When I write TA though, it helps to relax me and takes me away from troubles for a while. That’s all you can sometimes ask. It’s what a good book’s for.

How did your weekend’s go? Have a great week, take care, and God bless!

5 thoughts on “Writerly Things 7/16/17

  1. Well done on fitting the writing in. Sounds like quite a week.
    I’m just managing to write my blog, but after this week, should have a little more time for my stories. I think I need to take a leaf out of your book and just get on with it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

