Writerly Things 7/23/17

fantasy-2495660__340

Writerly Things…7/23/17

Traci Kenworth

 

I’m about midway through TA right now and I’m editing MF for Pitchwars over on Brenda Drake’s website. Yes, Pitchwars. I’ve decided to enter this year. I don’t know if I’ll be chosen or not but it would be an awesome opportunity to work with mentees and possibly catch an agent’s eye. I’ve thought of entering this contest in previous years but didn’t have a story ready until now.

The contest starts with choosing your mentors. You’re allowed four choices in your category and genre. You can get up to two more entries if you support the contest financially. The date the mentors will be posted is July 19th through Aug. 2nd.

Your first chapter and query are then submitted on Aug. 2nd along with your choices to mentor. You must use Word doc. or .docx. On Aug. 24th, the winners are posted. Sept. 7 is PitchMad where you get a chance if you don’t enter Pitchwars to get your pitch before agents and editors. Nov. 1st through 7th, are when your revised queries and chapters go up to see who wins the Wars. While in this contest, you can’t submit or publish your manuscript.

Wish me well, I hope to be among the winners and dare I say, win the wars in the end?

Have a great week, take care, and God bless!

4 thoughts on “Writerly Things 7/23/17

Leave a Reply

