Writerly Thing 8/6/17

sky-2235735__340

Writerly Things…8/6/17

Traci Kenworth

I had to put TA aside. It became clear, I couldn’t save it. It was a hot mess and no amount of editing would fix it. As much as I wish I didn’t have to, it was time to let go. So, I’ve begun research on another YA historical fantasy, TGW. I won’t write anything on it until after I find out what happens with PitchWars.

I will, of course, jot down notes, plot points, etc. if they come up but no working on the first draft till after PitchWars. In regards to that, I have one last YA Mentor showcase to watch and then Wed. through Sat. is submission time. So, I’ll be awaiting results.

I’ve narrowed my choices down to five, hoping that the last showcase will narrow it further. There are SO many GREAT, GREAT Mentors to sub to.

 

Leave a Reply

