Reading Links…8/24/16

shoe-1519804_960_720

Reading Links…8/24/16

Traci Kenworth

 

Fantasy/Dystopian/Space Opera/UF/Paranormal/SF:

  1. https://litworldinterviews.com/2016/08/14/him-after-the-ufo-crash-bookreview/ Can a UFO turn people into geniuses?
  2. http://www.parajunkee.com/2016/08/15/the-sight-by-chloe-neill-blog-tour-and-giveaway/ The danger of establishing an “other” in our world.
  3. http://www.fantasyliterature.com/reviews/the-high-crusade/ Silliness at its best.
  4. https://phsolomon.com/2016/08/17/characters-from-the-bow-of-destiny-limbreth/ Joan of Arc?
  5. https://journeytoambeth.com/2016/08/17/review-hills-and-valleys-by-helen-jones/ Ambreth Chronicles, book three.
  6. http://www.fantasyliterature.com/reviews/yorath-the-wolf/ Follow-up to Princess of the Chamein.
  7. https://litworldinterviews.com/2016/08/19/interview-mark-donovan/ The ebola virus.

 

MG/YA:

  1. http://www.fromthemixedupfiles.com/2016/08/ena-jones-interview-giveaway-clayton-stone/ From idea to full-blown novel.
  2. http://www.fantasyliterature.com/reviews/i-am-princess-x/ Can a comic nerd help discover who is behind Princess X?
  3. http://middlegrademafia.com/2016/08/17/mg-book-review-demon-dentist-by-david-walliams/ A scary tooth fairy?

 

Horror:

  1. http://www.thisishorror.co.uk/cover-reveal-house-bottom-lake-josh-malerman/
  2. http://www.thisishorror.co.uk/look-out-for-a-brutal-chill-in-august-by-alan-m-clark-and-uncertainties-volumes-1-2/ The story behind the Ripper.
  3. http://www.fantasyliterature.com/reviews/that-which-should-not-be/ A dark and moody book in the vein of Bram Stoker and Lovecraft.
  4. https://horrornovelreviews.com/2016/08/19/shakespeare-vs-cthulhu-an-anthologie-of-fine-stories-inspird-by-the-bard-of-stratford-and-the-lovecraftian-mythos-featuring-divers-stories-of-terror-review/ Shakespeare vs. Lovecraft.

 

Mysteries/Thrillers:

  1. http://lizlovesbooks.com/lizlovesbooks/2016-spotlight-poison-city-by-paul-crilley/ His choice: find his daughter’s killer or save the world. It’s not looking good for the world.
  2. http://lizlovesbooks.com/lizlovesbooks/the-summer-that-melted-everything-interview-with-tiffany-mcdaniel/ Be who you are. Always.
  3. http://storitorigrace.blogspot.com/2016/08/a-book-review-of-rule-of-thoughts-by.html A computer program that has become sentient.
  4. https://elodienowodazkij.com/2016/08/18/fear-me-fear-me-not-has-a-cover-and-a-giveaway/ A YA Romantic Suspense.
  5. http://lizlovesbooks.com/lizlovesbooks/2016-spotlight-pendulum-by-adam-hamdy/ He has no idea why he’s targeted.
  6. http://lizlovesbooks.com/lizlovesbooks/bloody-scotland-part-one-whats-happening-in-stirling/ A terminal patient with a secret…

 

Short Stories/Anthologies/Novellas:

 

Comics/Graphic Novels:

 

Scriptwriting:

 

Indie:

  1. http://www.fantasyliterature.com/giveaway/thoughtful-thursday-spfbo-post-4/ Winner of four rounds…

 

Craft:

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s